February 27th—Hon. Wm. Alex. Henry, Q. C., of Halifax, N. S., Alex James, Esq., Q. C., of Do, and James Wm Johnston. Esq. Q. C. of D., to be Judges ad hoc for trying of Controverted Elections for that Province.

Benj. Russell, Esq. of Halifax, N. S., Barrister-at-Law, to act as Clerk of said

February 28th-Joseph Schryer, of Fort Erle, Ont., to be Landing Waiter and Searcher in Customs Thomas Leslie Newbigging, of Bertie, Ont., to be Do Do Do. George Lefroy, of Toronto, Ont., to be Do Do Do Benj. Gordon, of Ottawa, On', to be Survevor in Do

veyor in Do.
Robert Miller, of Nelson, Ont., to be
Sub-Collector in Do.
March 6th-Hon John Sewell Sanborn, of
Sherbrooke, Q to be Puisné Judge of
Court of Queen's Bench for the Province of Quebec

Thomas Hession, of Georgetown, P E I, to be Landing Walter and Searcher in

Customs. March 7th—Adam Dixon Shirreff, of Cha-tham, N. B, to be Landing Waiter and Searcher in Customs.

Eugene Urgel Piché, of Ottawa, Ont, Q. C, and Henry Hartney. Esq, of Do, to be Commissioners to Administer Oath of Allegiance to Members of House of Commons.

11th-Edward Burke Wood, Fso, Q.C, of Brantford, Ont, to be Chief Justice of

Manitoba.

13th—Hon. R. W. Scott, of Ottawa, Ont., to be Senator of Dominion. E. G. Penny, Esq. of Montreal, Q, to be Do Do.

Do Do.

JohniTrefry, of Barington, N.S., to be
Preventive Ufficer in Customs.

Pierre Baillargeon, Esq, M. D., of
Quebec, Q., and Charles Eugene Panet,
Esq, of Do, to be Senators of Dominion,
John Pratt, Esq, Thomas Cramp, Isq.,
Peter Donovan, Esq, and Adolphe Roy,
Esq, of Montreal, Q., to be Harbour
Commissioners for that city.

John Brown, of Amherstburg, Ont, to be Landing Waiter and Searcher in Customs.

Thomas Stinson, of St Andrew's, N. B, to be Preventive Officer Do. Alex Roy, of Maitland, N. S, to be Sub-Collector Do.

Henry Lacroix, Joseph Emmanuel Lamer, Samuel Tidmarsh, Magloire Cha land, and Edouard Henri Mercier,

cina iand, and Edouard Henri Mercier, of Montreat, Q, to be Landing Watters and Searchers in Customs. James Thomas Clark Finlay, of Port Stanley, Ont, to be Collector Do. April 3rd—Toussaint Trudeau, Esq. of Ottawa, Ont., Dy. Minister of Public Works, to be Commissioner of Intercolonial Railway.

John H. McTayish, Esq. of Fort Garry.

John H. McTavish, Esq. of Fort Garry, Manitoba, Wm Tait, Esq. of Handingly, Manitoba, and Robert Cunningham, of Winnipeg, Manitoba, to be Members of N. W. Council.

Thomas H. Bateman, of Strathroy, Ont, to be Sub-Collector in Customs.

—Samuel Hayward, of Musquash, N. B.

to be Harbour Master of that port. 9th—George Ingraham, of N. Sydney, N. S. to be Harbour Master of that port.

10th—John Macdongall, Esq. Fort Garry.
Manitoba, to be Post-master at Fort

Garry.

17th-James Carr, of Fredericton, N. B., to be Landing Waiter and Searcher in Customs. Wm Bates, of Bridgewater, N. S. to be Do. Do. Do.

Thomas Samuel Bown, jr., of North Sydney, N S, to be Collector Do. Isaac Brock Wells, of Maitland, Ont., to be Sub-Collector Do. Charles Henry Dill, of Byng Inlet, Ont, to be Landing Waiter and Searcher in

29th—Wm Hamilton Lowe, of Osoyoos, B. C, to be Sub-Collector, Do. Joseph Dimock Griffin, of Isaac's Harbour, N S, to be DO DO. 30th—Gervais B. Poulin, of Caraquet, N B,

to be Harbour Master of that port. Nehemiah Bernett, of Hillsborough, N. B., to be Harbour Master of that port. May 5th—David Roblin, of Trenton, Ont.,

to be a Collector in Customs. Joseph R Wyman, of Bridgewater, N. S., to be Harbour Master of that port Francis Dunlop, of Bras D'Or, N. B, to be 6th-Harbour Master of that port Donald Frazer, of Plasten Harbour, N.

By the Harbour Master of that port.

18th—Whitfield Outhouse, of Tiverton, N.

8, to be Preventive Officer in Customs.

15th—Wm Hall, of Sheet Harbour, N. S, to be Harbour Master of that port.

Joseph Carson, of St Martin's, N. B, to be Harbour Muster of that port.

18th—James Barber, of St John, N B, to be Surveyor of Shipping for the Port of St John George Hattie, of Pictou, N. S., to be

Do Do for that port. 19th—Mark Johnson Patterson, of Toronto, Ont., to be Landing Waiter and Search er in Customs.

Arch. Hodge, of Beamsville, Ont., to be Do. Do.

27th—Hon. Sam. Henry Strong, one of the Vice-Chancellors of Court of Chancery, Ont., to be Senior Justice of Court of Error and Appeal, Ont. 28th—John McKinty, of Hamilton, Ont., to be Landing Watter and Searcher in

Customs. 30th-Wm Proudfoot, Esq. of Hamilton, Ont, Q.C., to be Vice-Chancellor of Court Out. Q. C. to be vice-chancer of coare of Chancery.
George Win Burton, Esq. of Hamilton, Ont, Q. C. to be Judge of Court of Error and Appeal.
June 1st—Hon Antoine Aimé Dorion, P.C.

Q C, to be Chief Justice of the Province

of Quebec. James Farquharson McLeod, C. M. G., to be Assistant Commissioner N. W. Police Force. James Morrow Walsh to be Inspector Do; Edwin Allan to be Sub-Inspector

6th-Christopher Salmon Patterson, Fsq, of Toronto, Ont., Q.C, to be Judge of Court of Error, and Appeal. Peter Nicholson, of Wellington Mines,

Ont, to be Collector in Customs.

June 6th—Michael H. Grass, of Collins Bay,

Ont., to be Preventive Officer in Customs. Cnarles De Lamorondiere, of Killarney Ontario, to be a Landing Waiter and Searcher in Do.

James Wynn, of Queenston, Ont, to be Landing Waiter and Searcher in Customs.
16th—Daniel McDonald, of Pictor, NS to be

Collector in Custom's,